Testimonials & Reviews

4.76/5

Advanced Plastic and Hand Surgery

Hand Surgeons & Plastic Surgeons located in Kettering, OH

17 total reviews

Advanced Plastic and Hand Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 17 reviews with an average rating of 4.76 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Advanced Plastic and Hand Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Diana B.
Submitted 09/24/18
Dr. Johnson truly cares about his patients. I had wonderful results from my breast reduction several years ago. I have had other small procedures, mike removals, etc., with minimal scarring and good results. I always feel like I’m in good hands.
Ernest S.
Submitted 07/16/18
I feel that my care and comfort was paramount to my doctor (Dr. Wimalawansa) I am very pleased with the results achieved.
Aumesha B.
Submitted 06/23/18
Dr. Sunishka was very caring to my need of reconstruction on my nose. He explained 3 opinions but he helped with the decision to go the route that would be the least noticeable. We were very pleased with the results. Even my parents, friends and the nurses were impressed with the tiny stitching he did. My nose healed so well that Dr. Sunishka said when I went back for check up, "did I really do surgery on you?" Great work Dr. Sunishka, we'd recommend you to anyone. Thank You for treating me as a real person and not just a number.
Chris C.
Submitted 06/20/18
Dr. Wimalawansa was very attentative to my concerns and my lifestyle. He told me everything up front and was very honest about the procedure and recovery. He is a true professional and great person. Extremely Recommend!!!
Julie H.
Submitted 06/06/18
I have had a major abdomen surgery and another surgery and he is the only doctor that I have not ended up getting an infection. I highly recommend him to anyone and everyone!!!!! He has wonderful staff and he really likes to take care of you and he does take the time to listen to you and any questions or concerns you may have. He is such an amazing surgeon and wonderful doctor. I will go to him any day to do my surgeries if I have to ever have one again!!! Thank you Dr. Ron Johnson
Jason S.
Submitted 03/21/18
I was fortunate enough to be referred to this practice by my dermatologist. The pre-op, operation, and post-op went very smooth and was successful at treating my condition. One week out and I have not had any complications, any pain at all, and I am well on my way to making a full recovery. Thanks for the successful treatment.
Ralph S.
Submitted 03/14/18
great experience everything explained so I understood it and just a great doctor
Melinda W.
Submitted 03/05/18
I am very pleased with the work of Dr. Wimalawansa. He is amazing, and a very caring doctor. Thank you.
Ellen Q.
Submitted 03/05/18
I am extremely satisfied with the job that Dr. Johnson did with my surgery. I was treated with respect and dignity. Dr. Johnson actually listened to me and explained things to me in a way that I could understand. The surgery was a complete success and I would highly recommend him to anyone needing reconstructive surgery. Thank you for the beautiful job Doc!
Linda H.
Submitted 03/03/18
I was treated like I really mattered, after going through several procedures along with my Neurosurgon. I’m feeling like a new person because of Dr. Johnson’s expertise,compassion and kindness. I & my family are grateful he was my surgeon. He’s the best!
Elizabeth Diane N.
Submitted 03/01/18
I have know Dr Johnson since 2000 and he did several surgeries in which resulted from breast cancer. In 2016 I needed his services once more. I thoroughly trusted him as he was and is one of the most compassionate Doctors I’ve had the experience to be seen by for such a serious operation. I can honestly say without reservation that once again he provided quality services and did an excellent job in the several operations I had to go through again. I have also used his services for cosmetic reconstruction and have the utmost confidence in him. If I had an issue he worked with me until it was totally resolved. I cannot imagine using any other Doctor for this type of surgery. His assistant Amy is a wonderful nurse and knowledgeable and answered all my questions and always made me feel important. I truly rate him and his office at the highest rating possible. His bedside manner is exemplary and I never had any fear in having him do my surgeries which were major. Thank you Dr Johnson and Amy for once again helping me get through this with having peace knowing I was in good hands.
Ada V.
Submitted 02/21/18
I had carpal tunnel by an amazing doctor, Dr. Wimalawansa. Very caring staff. I strongly suggest if you have any issues with your hands or any plastic surgery issues this is the best place to come.
Karen J.
Submitted 02/13/18
After a visit to the emergency room, I was referred to Dr. Wimalawansa. To be honest, I wanted to see another surgeon but could not get an appointment. After seeing Dr.W, I knew I had the right surgeon. He was caring, explained my options, and answered all my questions clearly and patiently. My surgery results are so much better than I had hoped. His staff is excellent-polite, efficient and caring. I would highly recommend him to anyone. In my opinion, he is, "hands down" the best. Wish I could give him 6 stars!
David D.
Submitted 02/12/18
Dr. Wimalawansa did an amazing job fixing my thumb and index finger! I injured it in a table saw accident at work. The way it looked after the accident and how it looks now is amazing. I cannot thank the doctor enough!!!
Toby N.
Submitted 01/31/18
Couldn't have been blessed with a better surgeon or staff in one of the most difficult times of my life. Thank you for all of your hard work, compassion and dedication throughout this past year. When I arrived in the E.R. I was told I couldn't have been involved in the accident on a better afternoon because the best hand surgeon was on call and I can assure you they were not lying. Dr. Wimalawansa is absolutely the best, without him I would have lost my hand!
James S.
Submitted 01/31/18
Very easy to work with. Takes the time to explain and answer any questions. Would HIGHLY recommend!!!!! The entire staff are GREAT!!!! Very knowledgeable and accommodating!! Very, Very Happy with results of surgery!!!!! Would VERY much come back if ever needed again!!!!
Jeff N.
Submitted 01/31/18
felt comfortable and was made aware and understood all decision on procedures that was made for me doctors and nurses were friendly understanding of my situation and treated me with respect I am very happy with my out come